Skip to content

Dirty Thoughts

December 6, 2011

My mind’s in the sewer today.

We’re still learning.  I closed the gray water valve yesterday, to let the tank build up.  I also switched over from local water to the fresh water tank.  We haven’t used as much from the fresh water tank as I thought we would.  And the gray water hasn’t filled up as fast as I expected.

We did flush the fresh water tank when we de-winterized, but I think we need to go through a tank just to let it flush a little more.  It’s not quite as fresh as I’d like it to be.

The blackwater tank needs to be emptied today.  It’s sitting at 3/4 full, and I’m afraid to let it go higher.  It’s 30 degrees and damp outside, with a wind chill of 20 degrees and 14mph breeze blowing.

The forecast says that between 2pm and 4pm, it’s supposed to get up to 38, with sunshine.

I’ll wait until then.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

